Helena Deland

Someone New is an exploration of gender, power, time and the “self” that finds Helena Deland in full control of her sound and style, even as she asks whether control is ever possible. The album was written and recorded over a period of two years, beginning with Deland’s guitar and expanding into a lavish sonic sphere that blends elements of synth pop and classic folk. Deland’s voice ties it all together, sometimes hushed in a whisper, sometimes shrouded in distortion, and sometimes full and clear – but always inviting the listener into her world.

 

Management:
Nycholas Fortin | nycholasfortin@chivichivi.com

Publicity:
US: Catherine Herrick | catherine@motormouthmedia.com
UK: Debbie Ball | debbie@createspark.co.uk
MX: Malfi Dorantes | malfi@malfi.co

Booking:
US: Karl Morse | kmorse@paradigmagency.com
EU: Nikita Lavrinenko | nikita@paperandironbooking.com
CA: Michael Bardier | michael@heavy-trip.com

On Tour

  • 02/17/2022The Moroccan Lounge, Los Angeles, CA - Tickets
  • 02/19/2022The State Room, Salt Lake City, UT - Tickets
  • 02/23/2022Turf Club, St Paul, MN - Tickets
  • 02/24/2022High Noon Saloon, Madison, WI - Tickets
  • 03/05/2022Baby's All Right, Brooklyn, NY - Tickets